Start time for the Can-Am Duels, the Daytona 500 qualifying races

The Can-Am Dules set the lineup for the Daytona 500, NASCAR’s biggest race of the season.

The Can-Am Duels will start at 7.p.m ET on FS1 on Thursday, Feb. 15. The Duels are a pair of qualifying races which will determine starting positions 3-40 for the Daytona 500.

The Can-Am Duels are two 60-lap, 150-mile races. The drivers in each Duel were determined based on qualifying speeds from single-lap qualifying runs. Alex Bowman set the fastest lap and will start on the pole for the Daytona 500. Denny Hamlin will start second and those are the only two starting positions locked in.

Below are the starting lineups for each Can-Am Duel.

Starting lineup for Can-Am Duel No. 1

  1. Alex Bowman
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. William Byron
  4. Daniel Suarez
  5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Aric Almirola
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Jamie McMurray
  13. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  14. Ty Dillon
  15. Chris Buescher
  16. Brendan Gaughan
  17. Matt DiBenedetto
  18. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  19. Mark Thompson
  20. Gray Gaulding

Starting lineup for Can-Am Duel No. 2

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Erik Jones
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Austin Dillon
  8. Clint Bowyer
  9. Kasey Kahne
  10. Trevor Bayne
  11. Kyle Larson
  12. Michael McDowell
  13. Martin Truex Jr.
  14. Danica Patrick
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Justin Marks
  17. DJ Kennington
  18. David Gilliland
  19. Corey LaJoie
  20. David Ragan

View highlights from last year’s Can-Am Duel 1 below.